Tantra Charcha Parivar concluded 10 Mahavidya Pooja at Bhaktapur.

Dasamahavidya along with Kashi Vishwanath were worshipped.

Under the very dignified guidance of the priests of Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur (the three cities of the great power of Nepal), the worship and circumambulation of Bhaktapur 10 Mahavidya of the Tantra Charcha Parivar (under the leadreship of Sandip Sapkota) was successfully concluded on November 10, 2021. The program was attended by distinguished scholars belonging to the academic world of Nepal, devout seekers of Tantra and personalities who have immense respect, devotion and faith towards it. The Tantric pooja was conducted by Sandeep Sapkota, Chairman of Tantra Charcha, Uddhab Karmacharya, Chief Priest of Taleju Bhavani, Kathmandu, Niran Jwalananda Rajopadhyay, Priest of Patan Taleju Bhavani and Pragesh Rajopadhyay and Gajananda Rajopadhyay.

Sankalpa Pooja at Kashi Vishwanath Bhairav

10 Mahavidya puja has its own tantric importance. Dasha (दस) mainly refers 10, time span, and Maha (महा) refers extraordinary, immense, huge whereas Vidya (विद्या) is information, expertise, mantra, gain, the consolidated demonstration of beginning, existing and the end all together. The worship of Dasmahavidya provides bhoga (fulfillment of materialisitic desires) and moksha (spiritual liberation). “These Dasamahavidyas generally represents the 10 disha (दिशा). The word दिशा means direction, region, scene, assignment, exhibition and most importantly, dimension. The 10 physical direction are east, west, north, south, NE, NW, SE, SW, up and down. There are 10 dimensions of this manifested creation represented by the 10 Mahavidya energies of which each dimension is intelligent, aware, conscious and full of energy. Thus the conscious energies of the 10 manifested dimensions are the 10 Mahavidya or 10 dimensions i.e the Dasha Mahavidya are a play of space and time plus awareness, intelligence and consciousness where each one of them is roaring with power” said one of the seeker of tantra there. Mainly 10 Mahavidya are the tantric visions of Divine Feminine named as Kali, Tara, Tripura Sundari (Shodoshi), Bhuvaneshvari, Tripura Bhairavi, Chhinnamasta, Dhumavati, Bagalamukhi, Matangi and Kamala.”

10 Mahavidya

Sankalp Puja was organized at Kashi Vishwanath Bhairav ​​and Peeth Puja was performed in this manner:

1. Jor Ganesh, Taumadhi

2. Kashi Vishwanath Bhairav, Taumadhi (Sankalp Pooja)

3. Kali, Yasinkhya

4. Bhairavi, Khala

5. Tara, Bhimsensthan

6. Aafi Ganesh, Sakola

7. Navdurga Dya, Chhye, Navdurga

8. Kamalatmika, Dugumala

9. Dhumavati, Sukuldhoka

10.Sri Taleju Bhavani, Durbar Square

11. Baglamukhi, Vyasi

12. Matangi, Durbar Square

13 .Bhubaneswari, Taumadhi

14. Chhinnamasta, Taumadhi

15. Tripurasundari, Sukuldhoka

16. Nrityanath, Nasamana

17. Varahi, Varahisthan (Prasad Grahan)

As said by one of the member of Tantra Charcha Pariwar( Gajanand Rajopadhyaya), Sankalpa puja at Kashi Vishwanath was performed before the Peeth Puja of Dashmahavidya since Prakriti and Purusha are the manifestation of the single self in the same Universe. Dasamahavidya (10 forms of Shakti) as Prakriti and Kashi Vishwanath Bhairav ( form of Shiva) as Purusha were worshipped accordingly as Prakriti and Purusha are incomplete without each other. Here are some glimpse of the event:

Related Articles

Back to top button