What is Karma? These are the path of salvation.

Know the path of salvation.

Knowledge, devotion and deeds Man always pursues four things – economy, enjoyment, work and salvation. The basis of all these is karma and without karma the above four elements cannot be obtained. Economy is indispensable for living. After realizing the economy, man goes towards suffering. Bhoga develops work and in the end he seeks the path of salvation. The sooner one seeks the path of salvation, the happier he is. However, sometimes due to failure to do karma, he gets distracted from the realization of the above four elements. He knows how to do karma, but is ignorant of the path of karma. When he realizes that the path of karma is knowledge and devotion, then he can easily reach his goal.
What is the path of karma?
The straight path to karma is knowledge and devotion. In modern times it is also called mind and word. The knowledge, devotion and deeds of the scriptures have come to be interpreted by the scholars of modern science as mind, word and deed. Whatever the economy may be, it is the path of karma, the light and the foundation of religion, meaning, work and salvation. Knowledge means understanding. But, it is not so easy. First of all, people do not understand what they mean. In terms of knowledge, people are divided into different parts. Man always wants to acquire knowledge, but his mind does not work when he gets confused between knowledge and ignorance. Because, he does not understand what is knowledge and what is ignorance.
Scripture divides people into four groups based on their desire to acquire knowledge. First, the wise. He always wants to learn, he knows there is no end to knowledge. His nature is as holy as that of a child. He respects the knowledge given by the Guru or anyone else and applies it according to the state of his household. Second, the ignorant. He is foolish. He never bows down. He always knows everything and is proud that no one can teach or remind me. Even if he has to ask something, he only asks for the master’s test. He does not even know the difference between knowledge and ignorance. He uses knowledge as a test and fails. He is always sad, but he never understands the cause of sadness. He is more angry with himself than with others.
Third, again. He doesn’t ask, because he thinks there is nothing to know in life. He doesn’t even understand that there is a problem in life. He gets angry and is obsessed with subject and sensual pleasures. He looks socially happy. He is only on the path of meaning and enjoyment. He does not understand religion and salvation. Fourth, Mumukshu. He always has the aspiration of salvation and he also understands that the path to salvation is knowledge. He is always under the protection of the Guru and wants to learn something round the clock. He is simple and holy and asks to know and learn. He meditates on what he knows, puts it into practice, and teaches others. Of the above four types of people, unless a person is a mumukshu, he either does not learn or even if he learns, he cannot put into practice what he has learned. Knowledge that has not been put into practice has no meaning.
The main reason why people are divided into four parts by the way they want to learn is because of where knowledge takes them. Knowledge leads the ungodly to righteousness, the unrighteous to work, and the lost to the path they should follow. In order for all this to happen, it is necessary to be mindful while acquiring knowledge. When a person is in search of knowledge, then sadness comes to him. Even though sadness is sometimes considered negative, the word sadness is taken positively in the context of wanting to acquire special knowledge. When a person is hungry for knowledge, sadness comes, then he runs to acquire knowledge. Knowledge cannot be acquired or given by force. For this, one should be ready to take and give. There are many people in the modern world who are ready to impart knowledge, but there is a need for people who want to acquire knowledge. How to be a mumukshu? This is hard work. For this, first of all, one should cleanse the mind and give up anger, rage and pride. The above problem is solved on the day of knowing one’s own, stranger and guru. Then man becomes mumukshu. It is not necessary to be in the service of the Guru to acquire knowledge. Nowadays, knowledge can be acquired through gurus, travel, TV, books and various other means. Mumukshu distinguishes between what is knowledge and what is ignorance.
Since the acquisition of knowledge is a continuous process, man now begins to use it along with the acquisition of knowledge. Knowledge should always be used in devotion. Some people associate the word bhakti with religion, which is completely wrong. Yesterday’s word bhakti has been replaced by today’s concentration and continuity. The main meaning of devotion is to be completely devoted to whatever you do. Therefore, yesterday’s word bhakti is now interpreted as word. The word word is used not only verbally but also in deeds to identify and explain oneself to others. In this sense, bad words and deeds are sins which are interpreted as evil deeds. The first and last condition of devotion is surrender.
Devotion is the surrender of one’s mind and word to one’s deeds. He who is wise, who knows and understands the world, surrenders himself. He who is angry, unaware, he who is stupid, changes his devotion. He changes the path of knowledge like the taste of food. For him, kinship and love are like changing clothes. Even if such people laugh outside, they are very sad inside. In the Gita, Lord Krishna has explained the path of devotion, saying that the path of devotion will be difficult for the common man in the household. Accordingly, the first is to stabilize the mind by acquiring knowledge. It means to meditate. The one who cannot do that is to reduce the desire for sense gratification and keep himself engaged in his deeds. The one who cannot even embrace the second way is to do karma by assimilating the rules of normal life, while the last one is not to be addicted to the fruit of karma. In this sense, devotion to one’s karma is not renunciation or attachment. In today’s tumultuous society, there can be no greater devotion.
But, even those who find the path of karmic devotion difficult, can limit themselves to the path of knowledge. In doing so, at least he does not go astray and does not resort to evil. Sometimes even the wise are confused as to whom to worship. The answer is obvious, no one else is devoted to their deeds. When a person embarks on the path of devotional action, then all the four doors of religion, meaning, work and salvation open before him at once, there is no doubt about it. Since Jnani already knows when to enter which of the four doors, he is no longer confused here. A wise person is a person who is devoted to the path of devotional work, does not panic in sorrow and is not happy in happiness and has no ego. Not only that, but they also show others the potential and the path they follow. But, is man on the path of devotion or not? How to recognize a devotee? The answer to this question is simple.
People who follow the path of karmic devotion have different characteristics. He is self-controlled, resolute, never considers himself a master of karma, is tolerant and his mind and intellect are stable. His love and faith are unwavering, he is ready to make any sacrifice to make the relationship last and is ready to apologize. After all this, the six virtues of man now come to him and to social welfare. Knowledge, penance, wealth, body, youth and high are the six elements, which are virtues for the wise and the devotee, and virtues for the ignorant and foolish. When a person converts these elements into virtues, then he is saved and even when he leaves, he leaves behind a lot of knowledge in the society which man studies for a long time.

Related Articles

Back to top button